Round One

After 7 years of writing, plus a handful of false starts before that, I am finally querying a manuscript. I have sent ten queries, received four rejections, and have no idea what I’m doing. Oh, I’ve done the research, and I’ve put in the hours, but now I have to put this thing that I’ve constructed to the test, and it makes me feel like a babe in the woods…all lost and confused.

But it’s also exciting. Not that I’m happy to get rejections, but they’re evidence of effort and hopefully an opportunity to learn.

So, round one: we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

